European Union (EU)

The European Union (EU) is an economic and political union of European countries. The EU’s working capital is Brussels, Belgium.

European Union CapitalBrussels, Belgium
President (Commission):Ursula von der Leyen
President (Council):Charles Michel
President (Parliament):David Sassoli

EU members
Currently the European Union has 27 member states, and the Euro currency is used by 19 out of 27 EU members. The motto of the union is “In Varietate Concordia” which means “United in Diversity”.

In a referendum held on 23 June 2016 in United Kingdom (UK), 52% of the votes casted were in favour of leaving the European Union. Finally, UK left the European Union on 31 January 2020.

— United Nations