GAT General

About GAT General (NTS Test)
GAT General Preparation Material and Sample/Practice Questions

GAT General is a standardized examination taken by NTS (National Testing Services) Pakistan, which is required to take, for admission in MS/MPhil programs and also for HEC scholarships. NTS takes GAT General 5 times each year, and the test is administrated in many cities of Pakistan. The test is divided in three parts:

  1. GAT Verbal Section
  2. GAT Quantitative Section
  3. GAT Analytical Reasoning Section

Types of GAT General

There are four types of GAT General for candidates from different disciplines:
GAT-A for Engineering & Technology and Business Education Disciplines.
GAT-B for Social Science and Arts & Humanities Disciplines.
GAT-C for Biological, Agriculture, Veterinary & Physical Sciences Disciplines.
GAT-D for Religious Studies (students coming from Madrassa background).

GAT General Validity

GAT General (NTS Test) is valid for 2 years, for the admissions in MS/MPhil programs and for HEC Scholarships.

NTS Test in Pakistan

GAT General (NTS Test) is administrated in 12 cities of Pakistan:
Compulsory Cities:
Faisalabad, Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Multan, Peshawar, Quetta and Rawalpindi.
Optional Cities: (subject to a minimum of 200 registered candidates)
Bahawalpur, Dera Ghazi Khan, Gujranwala and Hyderabad.